Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5
Commonwealth Pain and Spine -  - Pain Management

Commonwealth Pain and Spine

Pain Management Specialists located throughout Kentucky, Indiana, and Illinois

1666 total reviews

Commonwealth Pain and Spine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1666 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Commonwealth Pain and Spine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Chad C.
Submitted 06/06/20
Front desk staff was helpful and nice. DR. Young was very nice, explained my situation very well and also the process of getting the injection. I was in and out of the office in under an hour, which I also had new patient paperwork to fill out which takes longer, but I did still got in and an out under an hour!
Cheryl J.
Submitted 06/06/20
After I got my test shots I was pain free in my neck until 9:00 the next morning. Should be set to go on the Radio Frequency Ablation.
Johnny S.
Submitted 06/05/20
The first two days I was very sore and stiff. On the third day I felt very strong with no pain. I hope I continue to do better. Time will tell.
Guillermo T.
Submitted 06/05/20
Everyone was nice, polite and professional.
Laura H.
Submitted 06/05/20
Caring staff. Dr. Young was thorough and made a point to ask if I had any questions. It seemed as though he was truly interested and patient - not rushing me through. I really appreciated that. The whole process went better than expected!
Chris C.
Submitted 06/05/20
I find the office staff knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. I would recommend Dr.Walls and his office.
Jacklyn S.
Submitted 06/05/20
Once again, everything went very well! I was in and out quickly and everyone was professional and courteous. I was comfortable and had a good experience overall! The pain in my leg and hip is gone for now. Thank you so much!
Michelle S.
Submitted 06/04/20
Dr.Walls is awesome. He is very good at his job. I believe that he's very truthful and I trust him more than any of the surgeons I have seen. Very professional, has good jokes lol, I prefer meditation no sedation. I had 5 hours of 0 pain. I am looking forward to getting the next one and then nerve root burnt. Thank You, Dr. Walls
Linda A.
Submitted 06/04/20
Very professional.
Christopher P.
Submitted 06/04/20
the shots on my left side I didn't even feel. the one on my right side I could feel it. otherwise like getting a allergy shot in my arm.
Bobby H.
Submitted 06/03/20
Dr Jackson & your Nurses are the Best I have been coming many years give them a 10
Robert H.
Submitted 06/02/20
Dr Folz was very engaging and straight to the point. He showed great concern and listened and offered advice.
Deborah M.
Submitted 06/02/20
Everyone was so very nice & helpful,and caring!!!
Sheila S.
Submitted 06/02/20
I have been seeing Dr Dismore for about 2 years. Nothing but professionalism, great care and kindness from everyone I meet! Wish with all my heart I didn’t need them but they make my experience better!
Alvin H.
Submitted 06/01/20
Very professional
Edward B.
Submitted 06/01/20
Fantastic experience even under the coronavirus pandemic, fast service very professional safe and clean
Christine N.
Submitted 05/31/20
It was my first time meeting dr Gish. He made me feel welcome ,heard ,and was compassionate all at the same time. He came up with a plan that suited me quickly and with his help and physical therapy I hope to be pain free to less pain soon. I would recommend him to anyone needing his services.
Jonathan B.
Submitted 05/30/20
As always, Dr. Winters & staff were very polite and courteous. I am however going to definitely need to get my dose of the XTAMPZA raised up to at least 20mg on my next visit. Being on a dose of 10mg Percocet 3 times a day for breakthrough pain and 30mg time released OxyContin for several years makes it impossible for me to get anywhere near the relief I was getting. 10mg twice a day breakthrough and just the 10 mg XTAMPZA which is the lowest dose manufactured isn’t allowing me to be anywhere near as mobile as I need to safely be nor allowing me to stay asleep more than 2 hours at a time at night. I really like the concept of a time released medication but I definitely need a higher dose.
Gena A.
Submitted 05/29/20
Everyone is so nice and helpful. I would recommend to anyone going through back and neck issues. If treatment is not working, they will try to find a treatment plan that helps
Vickie P.
Submitted 05/29/20
Dr Dismore is caring, friendly and I don think I could as for a better professional.

I needed help with my lower back pain and gave Commonwealth Pain and Spine a call. My spine in my lower pack is fused with titanium rods and I have tried almost every treatment available over the years for pain relief. The medication I have received here has helped a lot. Dr. Jackson and the staff have been great, and I feel they have zeroed in on what are the best treatments for my pain. They show a lot of concern for me. As a company Commonwealth Pain and Spine has treated me in a manner that I appreciate, and would recommend them to anyone suffering some type of severe pain.

Edward B.

 

I was severely injured over two years ago and have suffered intense pain until now. After reviewing DRG treatment at Commonwealth Pain and Spine I finally have relief. I feel like I have my life back again. Before treatment I was up all night from the pain. Even a cool breeze or the slightest touch to my leg was agony. At times it would make me physically sick. Now I can walk around with almost no pain. The staff at Commonwealth were friends and supportive during my procedures, and continue to check on my progress. Today, I feel like a new person.

David S.

 

I had one laser surgery for back pain in the past which did relieve a portion of my pain, but due to the lack of insurance coverage, I was unwilling to have a second procedure that would cost more than $18,000. When I heard that Commonwealth Pain and Spine was opening in Louisville I made the decision to go to them for help. I was referred to Dr. Lewis and couldn’t be happier with the care and service I have received. The staff here treats patients with such respect, especially the elderly. That is definitely a plus in any doctors office, and is one of the many reasons why I continue to come here, and why I highly recommend Commonwealth Pain and Spine to anyone needing help.

Marlene B.